Winter Wonderland

Stubai is one of the most beautiful alpine valleys in Tyrol, the Stubai glacier being one of the most attractive year-round skiing areas. Spending their holiday in Neustift, sportives, families and winter romantics alike will feel supremely immersed in their own winter wonderland.

Cross-country skiers are able to cut through the snow on 130 km of cross-country courses, 4,5 km of which are located on the Stubai glacier. Have fun sliding down one of Stubai’s six toboggan runs. Every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night, “night riders” will be able to slide down the 9 km run or any of the other four runs leading from the Elfer to the valley. Solo or in a tandem – paraglider and hang-glider pilots will love the unforgettable aerial view of the Stubai winter wonderland.

Ice climbing

Among icefall climbers, ice climbing in the Stubai valley is an insiders’ tip. Every Friday during the whole winter season, instruction is offered by a guide from the alpine school ‘Stubai Alpin’ at the 20-metre artificial icefall near the top station of the Gamsgarten funicular.

Paragliding

Sky is not the limit! This is what our certified tandem pilots think and that is why they would like to invite you to do a tandem flight over Neustift. They will be happy to share with you their feeling that sky is not the limit.

As our guest, you will benefit from a special discount (€ 65,00 instead of € 90,00) on a tandem flight with your landlord, Lorenz.

Winterparadies

Das Stubaital ist eines der schönsten Hochgebirgstäler Tirols – der Stubaier Gletscher eines der attraktivsten Ganzjahres-Skigebiete Österreichs. Mit einem Urlaub in Neustift taucht man in eine Winterlandschaft der Superlative ein. Sportler, Familien und Winter-Romantiker fühlen sich hier bestens aufgehoben.

Skiwanderer, Langläufer und Skater schwingen sich auf insgesamt 130 km Loipen (davon 4,5 km am Gletscher) durch’s Winterweiß. Sechs Rodelbahnen bringen den Winterspaß auf Kufen. “Nightrider“ und Rodel-Asse sausen jeden Mittwoch, Freitag und Samstag Nacht (ansonsten natürlich auch bei Tag) auf der 9 km langen Naturrodelbahn vom Elfer oder auf einer der vier weiteren Rodelbahnen ins Tal. Paragleiter und Drachenflieger nehmen – solo oder tandem – die Stubaier Winterpracht von oben ins Visier.

Eisklettern

Das Stubaital zählt zu den Geheimtipps für Eisfallkletterer. Jeden Freitag, während des gesamten Winters, wird nahe der Bergstation Gamsgarten am 20 m hohen Eiskletterturm das Eisklettern unter Anleitung eines Bergführers der Bergführerschule Stubai Alpin angeboten.

Paragleiten

Über den Wolken muß die Freiheit wohl grenzenlos sein! Das haben sich auch unsere staatlich geprüften Tandempiloten gedacht und möchten Sie zu einem Tandemflug über Neustift einladen, um dieses Gefühl mit Ihnen zu teilen. Als unser Gast erhalten Sie einen Tandemflug mit Lorenz (Herr des Hauses) um € 65,00 statt € 90,00.